Yule Blues

After a long rest, I’m back in time to share a little Holiday cheer and classic Christmas Blues & Soul tunes for your listening pleasure.

Cyn Christmas

I have lots to share with you all and armed with my new laptop and now fully functional internet at my house, I plan to spend a great deal more time on here. I know I have lots of reading to catch up on and I’m looking forward to being able to put my feet up and relax behind a screen that I can interact with for a while.

Here’s a link to one of my favorite holiday playlists for those of you on Mog – Blue Yule. For those that aren’t, here’s a sample of what you are missing:

Back Door Santa – Clarence Carter

Don’t Plan No Party this Christmas – Mel Brown & the Homewreckers

Merry, Merry Christmas – Koko Taylor

Merry Christmas, Baby – Charles Brown

Empty Stocking Blues – Floyd Dixon

Sad, Sad Christmas – Jerry McCain

Trim Your Tree – Jimmy Butler

Please Come Home for Christmas – BB King

White Christmas – Otis Redding

Christmas Man Blues – Bertha “Chippie” Hill

Sleigh Ride – Lloyd Glenn

Silver Bells – Johnny Adams

Boogie Woogie Santa Claus – Mabel Scott

I’ll Be Home for Christmas – BB King

Blue Holiday – Charles Brown

Blues for Christmas – John Lee Hooker

Christmas Present Blues – Jimmy Reed

Santa Claus, Santa Claus – James Brown

Please Let Me Be Your Santa Claus – William Clarke

Christmas Date Boogie – Joe Turner

Christmas Blues – Ralph Willis

I Want My Baby For Christmas – Smokey Hogg

A Christmas Party – Clarence Carter

Christmas Morning Blues – Titus Turner

All I Need for Christmas is You – Gary BB Coleman

Santa Claus Got the Blues – Chick WillissPlease Come Home for Christmas – Charles Brown

Lonesome Christmas – BB King

What Are You Doing for New Year’s Eve – King Curtis

 I hope each and everyone reading this has a Merry Christmas and a great New Year!

Of course, no Christmas is as cool as one when you get a motorcycle AND a sailor suit.

aaa6

12 responses to “Yule Blues

  1. I’d recognize that smug mug anywhere. haha This is perfect, I was going to call you later and hit you up for a nice alternative list. Irving Berlin is on my last nerve right now and that’s saying a lot. I’ll holler at you later when the family has calmed down and we get the turkey out of the grease. Merry Christmas!

    • Glad to be of service. Turkey, huh? Don’t let the Little Drummer Boy burn down the house. I’m a ham type of gal myself. Holler all you want, sista, but you ain’t never gonna holler as good as this –

      • As I am not on FB, I can’t listen to your playlist. But one thing I can say is you’ve great tastes 🙂

      • Well thank you, but I don’t think you need to be on facebook, I don’t have a facebook page. Mog isn’t like Spotify, you can just sign up without linking to facebook, but maybe it’s different with the licensing in France. Each country is so different :/

  2. Merry Christmas and glad to know you are going to spend more time on the internet with us, hold tight!!

Leave a Reply

