Beautiful Nightmares

SONY DSCAs a supporter of all things local and a big fan of local music, I would be remiss if I didn’t feature this young artist if for nothing more than to be able to say ‘I knew him when..”

SONY DSC

In addition to being a very talented Hiphop musician & producer, Gary is a film student at Kansas University. I have theย privilegeย of working with Gary and I get the special treat of seeing some of his creations as he makes them and hearing about his vision and dreams.

Gary has been featured on songs with artist such as Juelz Santana, Yukmouth, and Rich da Factor. Fearless has also performed as an opening act locally for major recording artist Waka Flocka, J-Holiday, Ray J, Bone Thugs and Harmony, Scarface, Juelz Santana, Yukmouth, Chingy, and Yo Gotti.

The video below was written by and performed by Gary, himself. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Keep your eyes on this kid, he’s going to make Kansas City proud someday.


Check out more of Gary’s work here: clickie

13 responses to “Beautiful Nightmares

  1. Usually I hate hip hop except one band that looks very different to me : Public Enemy. I suppose it is because they often put a solid dose of rock in their music.
    This one is also different : no naked girl on the video and the main instrument is piano (not usual in hip hop). I must admit I like your colleague.
    ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Go go lil ol’ Gary!!
    “I knew him when my friend Chloe posted his video on her blog…”

  3. You are so kind to share the work of your friends. I’ve been stingy lately, sharing of nothing! Perhaps The Rude One has been rubbing off on me. I will try and undo the influence and be… kinder.

      • She is doing well. Rude as usual, and pretending to be busy and important. hahaha Actually, we were just talking about the joint blog the other day, as in, we should maybe get rolling with it soon. We shall see… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • She has been sitting on photos to post, much like us. You might see some signs of online life from her after the holidays. Consider yourself pre-warned, as there is always the possibility that so much stored up rudeness might just explode. Speaking of rude women, Val asked if we were still in touch. hahaha

  4. You can tell he’s in film, that video looks really professional. Does he perform around here much?

Leave a Reply

