The Patchwork Girl of Oz

While researching some old movies for an upcoming blog, I found this little treasure and thought I would share it with all of you.

Made in 1914, as a set of movies made by the Oz Film Manufacturing Co., this gem graced the silent screens. Lesser known than the more famous Wizard of Oz, this was also penned by L. Frank Baum and filmed in Los Angeles. Among other delights, Harold Lloyd and Hal Roach Sr. can been seen very early in their careers in grass skirts. A pre-famed ย Charles Ruggles also has a small part.

Enjoy!


Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic

17 responses to “The Patchwork Girl of Oz

  1. I am so sorry not to have 50 minutes to stay, I fall asleep. Do not think I find the movie boring, I just had a tiring day, tiring week, tiring season, tiring year, tiring life…
    I have to go to bed.
    ๐Ÿ˜

  2. I’ll come back and watch the movie. Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’ve found that… isn’t she scary with her black tooth ?

Leave a Reply

