Lackadaisical

lack·a·dai·si·cal [lak-uh-dey-zi-kuhl]

  1. without interest, vigor, or determination; listless; lethargic.
  2. lazy, indolent.

Lackadaisical, it rolls off one’s tongue so melodious, so charming. An amusing word to describe my exact attitude towards my online life lately. Where once I used to live online, now there are days just logging on can be a chore. The monster that sometimes eats my life; that others refer to as a job; has been temporarily satiated, my health is returning and all the family crisis that came one upon another have subsided.  My excuses for not getting off my ass and writing more have worn thin.

I have been a crappy online pal and an even crappier blogger. With the coming of the fall, I find myself reinvigorated. I have lots of drafts to publish, an old blog to save pieces from and a new camera.

Stay tuned for more soon…

4 responses to “Lackadaisical

  1. Tsk, tsk. You are not supposed to openly admit to being lazy. Next time, announce that you are a very busy and important person. 😉

Leave a Reply

